Big Deal - June Gloom (Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price €25,00
Tax included.

Big Deal were a pop/rock band composed of Kacey Underwood and Alice Costelloe. Underwood was raised near Yucca Valley in California while Costelloe came from an artistic household in London. They rose to prominence following the release of their second album June Gloom which received airplay on BBC 6Music in 2013. Support for the band from grass roots movements and Lauren Laverne of 6Music have seen the band invited to tour Europe with Depeche Mode in 2014. On 1 September 2016 they announced they had decided to break up

LP repressing on 1xLP Gatefold 180-gram vinyl. 

Boy and girl duos are a dime a dozen and while June Gloom may not be startling at first, the album is filled with fine guitar driven indie pop. I rather liked the smoother and slower tracks like "Pristine". Songs like this highlight just how perfectly they blend their chilled vocals together. The faster tracks may sound like indie rock 101 but they're nicely catchy nevertheless.

By: Blair23.

A1 Golden Light
A2 Swapping Spit
A3 In Your Car
B1 Dream Machines
B2 Call and I'll Come
B3 Teradactol
C1 Pristine
C2 Pillow
C3 Catch Up
D1 Little Dipper
D3 Close Your Eyes

Catalogue Number: STUMM355

Record Label: Mute Records