Beck - Guero (Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price €28,00
Tax included.

Guero is the ninth album by American musician Beck, released on March 29, 2005, by Interscope Records. It is seen by many as a return to the style of Odelay, mainly due to it being produced with the Dust Brothers and Tony Hoffer. It also recalls Mutations in places with its Brazilian influences.

The album was promoted with the singles "E-Pro", "Girl", and "Hell Yes", and debuted at number two on the US Billboard 200. To date, it is Beck's highest-charting album and has sold over 868,000 copies in the United States as of July 2008. It has received positive reviews from critics.

LP pressing on gatefold 180-gram vinyl. 

Guero is the peak of Beck's more Rock/Alt-Hip-hop style. This record is only outdone by Morning Phase in my opinion, and the two albums sound so different that it's hard to believe that one man made both of them. This is chock full of bangers and slower burns, and everything works so well together. It impresses me every single time I listen to Guero how well it all flows, even when the tone gets eerie or the music slows, it all fucking works so goddamn well that I get excited just thinking about it. Check this out.

By: BigYikes.

A1 E-Pro
A2 Que Onda Guero
A3 Girl
A4 Missing
A5 Black Tambourine
A6 Earthquake Weather
B1 Hell Yes
B2 Broken Drum
B3 Scarecrow
B4 Go It Alone
B5 Farewell Ride
B6 Rental Car
B7 Emergency Exit

Catalogue Number: 5703491

Record Label: Interscope / Universal