Traveling Wilburys - Volume One (Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price €32,00
Tax included.

With a line-up featuring legendary artists Bob Dylan, George Harrison, Jeff Lynne, Roy Orbison, and Tom Petty, the Traveling Wilburys were a one-of-a-kind musical phenomenon. The all-star configuration came about when they convened at a southern California studio in 1988 to record a B-side for a Harrison single. They had such a rockin' good time cutting 'Handle With Care' that they decided to release it under the Wilburys moniker, and to continue the collaboration with an album's worth of songs.


My first real introduction to the Traveling Wilburys. I became interested after seeing a You Tube film about them. For the uninitiated, the Wilburys are: George Harrison, Bob Dylan, Roy Orbison, Jeff Lynne and Tom Petty. Sadly three of those greats are no longer with us. It's a kind of a mixed bag of Rock/Country/Folk all rolled into one, but with the emphasis on fun. The distinctive voices of these singers blend together well whilst at the same time contrasting. I find it one of the most enjoyable albums I have. Well worth watching You Tube to find out the story behind this unusual Supergroup.

By: EricHarding

A1 Handle With Care
A2 Dirty World
A3 Rattled
A4 Last Night
A5 Not Alone Any More
B1 Congratulations
B2 Heading For The Light
B3 Margarita
B4 Tweeter And The Monkey Man
B5 End Of The Line

Lucky Wilbury courtesy of Sony/BMG.
Charlie T. JNR. courtesy of MCA Records
Lefty Wilbury courtesy of Orbison Records
Jim Horn courtesy of Warner Bros. Records Inc.